Skip to content

Floor Plan – 1st Floor

July 4, 2013

Happy Fourth of July Ya’ll! Most of the fireworks and events have been cancelled here in Atlanta because of the torrential rains we’ve been getting. Okay they are not torrential rains but we have gotten so much rain that the metro Atlanta area is seeing some flooding. So we are spending our fourth grilling out in the rain with friends but not before showing you the floor plan of the first floor of our house.

home-2

I was super excited to draw my floor plan with the free online software from floorplanner.com and see the house from a bird’s eye view. It was a bit tricky at first, I think I spent about 4 hours mapping the first floor, but eventually I got the hang of it so I’m hoping that the second floor will go much faster. Speaking of faster, I measured the whole house with this really cool device that uses a laser beam to take measurements. Have you guys every seen it? It was very easy to use!

Oh, question! Is there a formal name for the kitchen eating area? What do you guys call it? When I googled it I found, “kitchen eating area”, “kitchen eat-in area” and “eating area” so it doesn’t seem like there is really an assigned name for that space. Perhaps because its a new concept? Bill & I are always calling it the kitchen table or whatever comes to our head at that moment.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

