Skip to content

Office – Floor Plan

September 17, 2010

Inspired by Candice Olsen,  I decided I would sketch our home office floor plan.  Now don’t get your hopes up,  mine looks nothing like hers, and in my defense this is my first time sketching ANYTHING!  So please don’t be too harsh!  Here it is…

As you can see the back wall will be covered with built-ins and there will be a two person desk that comes out from the built ins.  The desk has crossed legs like this one from Crate & Barrel (minus the bar between the two set of legs). We liked this design because it gives a more open feeling versus having a desk like this.  Of course, we also had the option of going with straight legs, like this, but that was to simple for this room.

The only other thing that we can fit into our space is a chair and a side table. I am still debating whether or not I want to put back the closet door. If I didn’t I could place the chair on that corner and then get a nice piece of furniture for the wall where the chair is supposed to be in this sketch.  First though I must find a chair, soon 🙂

Hope everyone has an awesome weekend!!!

Celia

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 19, 2010 5:18 PM

    Your lines are kind of crooked…haha jk…great job sistah!

Leave a Reply

