Skip to content

Blueberries

August 25, 2010

Oh the joy’s of summer!  A few weeks ago, more like a month ago, we went blueberry picking and let me just say if you haven’t been it is a must!   We had a lot of fun.  We were able to bring Azul with us and I think he enjoyed himself as well.  He was adorable, all he did was eat blueberries from the ground and from the lower parts of the trees, he loves them!   The place where we went also had a few picnic table so we packed up a few items and had ourselves a picnic!

When we got home I was so excited, I made blueberry muffins, blueberry pancakes and blueberry jam and oh my GOSH, there is nothing like homemade jam.  I can’t wait till next year, I will be making all kinds of jam… strawberry, blueberry, blackberry, peach, you name it and I’ll make it lol.  I actually felt like Monica from Friends on the episode where she is trying to get over Richard by making jam, lol, except I am not trying to get over anybody I am just making tons of jam 🙂   We also froze some blueberries so we could have some for the rest of the year to remind us of the wonderful things about summer!

C

One Comment leave one →
  1. Alida permalink
    August 26, 2010 10:40 AM

    A ver cuándo te vienes a organizar mi garage y mi casa, no lo haces nada mal! es más, podrías también abrir una empresa de decoración de interiores, no te gustaría?
    Qué rico lo de las blackberries, Pancho se acaba de comprar uno pero no es exactamente lo mismo que tu dices 🙂
    Besitos!!

Leave a Reply

