Skip to content

Not Yo Mama’s Meatloaf

April 13, 2010

I must confess that I have a very nice collection of cookbooks (more to come about this) but lately I haven’t been cooking much.  So, I’ve decided that I will post one entry per week about a recipe from my cookbook collection.

Tonight’s Recipe – Turkey Meatloaf with Feta and Sun-Dried Tomatoes by Giada De Laurentiis from Giada at Home.   You can find the recipe by clicking here.

Review – I must say it was delicious.  Bill & I thought it was the best meatloaf we have ever had.  Okay, to be honest I’ve never had meatloaf.  Yes, I’ve lived in the south for 14 years and never had meatloaf so feel free to shoot me an email if you have an awesome Southern Meatloaf Recipe but nonetheless it was still the best meatloaf I’ve ever had…back to the recipe. 

Giada recommends buying dark turkey meat for a jucier meatloaf but I could not find it at Publix and after yesterday’s crepes, I really wanted to make it with white meat and guess what?  The meatloaf was not dry at all,  it was moist and delicious!  The sun-dried tomatoes and feta gave it so much flavor. It was definitely not yo mama’s meatloaf. 

  

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Elizabeth Vazquez permalink
    April 14, 2010 10:52 AM

    That looks and sounds yummy!!

    • April 14, 2010 11:38 AM

      Thanks and the best part was that it was super easy and fast to prepare.

  2. Alida permalink
    April 14, 2010 3:41 PM

    voy a entrar a ver la receta, si dices que es fácil de hacerlo entonces es la solución para mí, tiene qué ser rápido, práctico y sobre todo delicioso 🙂 ya te contaré, tal vez dentro de un año pero lo haré!!!

  3. Mayar permalink
    April 16, 2010 5:22 PM

    I love this weekly recipe idea! I think I will follow you on that! I’ll try this next week! 🙂

    • April 16, 2010 10:23 PM

      Great! Be sure to subscribe to my blog, it will be easier to follow! AND please let me know how you like the recipes that I post.

  4. Mayar permalink
    April 16, 2010 5:22 PM

    BTW, can you post the recipe so we don’t have to go buy the book?! lol!

Leave a Reply

