Skip to content

Meeting Giada De Laurentiis

April 12, 2010

What a better topic for my first blog entry than the one I am about to share with you.  Anyone who knows me knows that i LOVE to cook.  A lot of people may not now though that I’ve taught myself how to cook.  When I was in college, I scheduled my classes pretty early in the morning so that I could come home and watch Everyday Italian in the afternoons.  Giada taught me how to cook.  I am not exactly sure what it was about her show or her that was able to grab my attention.  I LOVE food, i LOVE to cook, i LOVE to eat, i LOVE when people enjoy the food that I’ve prepared and maybe Giada was able to get my attention because she always looked so happy when she cooked.  She enjoyed it! Needless to say I was so thrilled when i found out that Giada was coming to Atlanta for a book signing at Sur La Table!

The book signing did not start until 6 but I made sure i was there by 5  (or more like 5:30) because unfortunately I was not guaranteed a ticket (whatever that means).  The line was pretty long by the time I got there but it went pretty fast because pictures weren’t  allowed 😦 Which i have to say sucked because  I have all of Giada’s books and i really wanted to have my picture taken with her so i could put it by my cookbook collection.  Overall, it was a pretty cool experience.  She was as sweet in person as she looks on TV.

Autographed Cookbook

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Mayar permalink
    April 12, 2010 10:37 PM

    Love it! Wish I had gone with you!!! xoxoxo

  2. Mau permalink
    April 12, 2010 10:42 PM

    Well just to start this off correct I “LOVE” eating your food everything you make is so yummy!!! It makes not want go for second but for thirds!!! And I have to say my favorite dish that you make is ” The White Macaroni”, it’s our Christmas tradition!! Love ya!!

  3. Elizabeth Vazquez permalink
    April 12, 2010 10:44 PM

    It was a great experience! I think it is an excellent choice for your first topic. 🙂 I had no idea she inspired you so much. Your food is always yummy!!

  4. Alida permalink
    April 13, 2010 9:06 PM

    Well, first of all, I’d like to say good job on your blog ! And also, why didn’t you use the other pictures of Giadaaaaaaaaaa ?

    Well, goodbye. (:
    I love you ❤

Leave a Reply

