Skip to content

Garage Sale Finds

April 19, 2010

I hope you guys had a fun-filled weekend.  There was so much to do in Atlanta this weekend, Dogwood Festival, Sweetwater 420 Festival, Kennesaw’s Big Shanty and of course freakneak! 🙂  We on the other hand decided to hunt some garage sales and stay in to work on the house.

Here is our garage sale finds…..

17″  LCD computer monitor for $15

Filing Cabinet for $10

 

A small planter for $0.25 and a coal kettle for $3.00.  I will be using the coal kettle as a planter for my herbs.

             

Found two pegboards for only $0.25 each. This of course will be used in the garage.

I was so excited to find this. I really needed something to hang Azul’s stuff on.  This was a $0.50 purchase.

  

The more I go to garage sales the more I like them.  The truth is that in most cases there is absolutely nothing wrong with any of the stuff you find. The reality is that people just get tired of their things and want new ones. Which makes me wonder why this happens?  Just something to think about….

We also worked on our garage and our garden.  Can’t wait to share these stories with you guys.  We had such a great weekend working around the house.  Never thought it would be this much fun!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 19, 2010 11:27 PM

    hey chica, check out the Good Mews flea market this coming weekend! Check out the website http://www.goodmews.org
    This is the place where Noel and I are volunteer and the flea market is our biggest fundraiser of the year. We went the first weekend they opened and found some really awesome things! Its off of Roswell Road, right after the loop, in the Aldi’s shopping center.
    If you get a chance, check em out!!

    PS. they have nomalicious baked goods as well!!

    PPS. Do you ever visit A Classy Flea? its more of an antique/junky shop but they have awesome bargains as well!

    • April 21, 2010 12:00 PM

      Paulyna,
      Thanks for the links. We will def try to stop by on Sunday. I love fundraisers!

  2. April 20, 2010 3:56 PM

    qué padre! me interesaba el mueble que ya está vendido 😦 lo habría podido vender bien en mi boutique dell’usato!
    no logré avanzar con mi blog, a ver si un día de estos me pongo a ver cómo hacer para que nadie que yo no permita pueda acceder.
    besos y suerte con las ventas!!!

Leave a comment